of Light and Land

I’d like to thank you, and welcome you to my blog “of Light and Land”. On this blog I’ll be exploring the world through photography. I’ve had a passion for photography for more than 30 years now, and I’m still excited every time I take my cameras out.

One difference you will find about my photography is my preference for film cameras. Yes, I do have a digital camera like most photographers, however, I get the most enjoyment out of using film cameras.

I currently live in Hawaii, but I’ve been fortunate to have traveled around Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific. I can’t think of any better way to introduce you to my home and my blog, than with a simple photograph.

HI5255AA

Photo Details: Sunrise, Lanikai Beach, on the island of Oahu, Hawaii. This photograph was taken with a Toyo 45AII camera, Schneider 135mm f 5.6 Symmar-S lens, on my preferred Fuji Velvia 50.

Long live film…

About roteague
I’m a landscape photographer, residing on the island of Oahu, Hawaii. I love large format photography, in fact, I love any kind of photography involving film.

Leave a Reply

